Marzocchi AG Strada

Two or three years ago I was lucky to find a set of new old stock Marzocchi AG Strada shocks factory set up for a BMW R100.  The original owner said he’d ridden them for about 100 miles and then put them on a shelf for over 20 years.  I bought them and helped the kind seller to clean out his closet.

I wanted to ensure that the seals were in good shape so I found rebuild kits from a source in Australia, and had my professional suspension technician rebuild them.  It turns out that the original seals were in fine shape.

I had read that these shocks were quite stiff.  As I weigh about 250 pounds, these shocks worked out perfectly for me.  There are 4 damping settings that can be set internally – and my set came at the highest setting.  There is a sticker around the Schrader valve that indicated the damping setting.

Marzocchi top

The seller provided me two original document booklets – the Owner’s Manual and Maintenance Guide, and a Parts Book.  I’ve copied them, and made them available here to help other owners of these classic shocks.

CLICK HERE TO DISPLAY: Marzocchi AG Strada – Instructions For Use And Maintenance

CLICK HERE TO DISPLAY: Marzocchi AG Strada – Parts Reference

2 thoughts on “Marzocchi AG Strada

Leave a comment